h1

Apologies

September 2, 2006

So, it has been a while since I have posted and the things I promised were coming have not come.  I sincerely regret this for a number of reasons.  First and foremost because I feel that people may get the wrong impression if they read only what I have written without reading what I haven’t written yet.  I am not out to attack anyone or call anyone’s Christianity into question.  I have simply spent many,  (wait, I mean,) lots,  (no, that doesn’t work either) hundreds, if not more, hours into studying this subject and honestly seeking the truth and I really feel that God does not mean for me to keep this to myself.  It may not be for everyone, but I know I am supposed to tell someone.  My second greatest desire is to find someone that I can sit and honestly discuss this issue with, without arguing.  I’m not looking for a fight, or even a debate (though, I might be open to that)  I am simply looking for someone I can bounce ideas back and forth with.  So with that in mind, if you care to, check back on my site about once a month and I’m sure you won’t have missed much but hopefull you will have missed something.  That all depends on how much sleep I want to lose.  Thanks!

3 comments

  1. Okay, I’m ready to hear what you’ve been mulling over from Sproul and Wilson….and I would disagree with you – you are a writer! :} I look forward to the dialogue and seeing how you process the issues generated in your reading.


  2. Rafter,
    thank you for the encouragement. I hope I don’t disappoint you. Knowing there is someone who will read what I write will help get the fingers dancing.


  3. Just a tip….give it ten to fifteen minutes a day (no longer)at first. Just a few minutes. Otherwise, it will get too overwhelming and your internal editor will turn on and talk you out of saying anything. Don’t be afraid. Pour yourself another latte…the caffeine will get you going!

    I’m interested in knowing what ignited your search in the first place…start at the beginning…what question did you have that wasn’t answered?



Leave a Reply

